Read Online

Read Online

Read Online
Read Online

Here are articles and books of “TriGuru” (the three masters) – Ashtavakra, Osho and Patanjali favorite of Swami Veet Chintan, the founder of and the Institute of Vedic Astrology of Trinidad and Tobago:

Ashtavakra Gita

Ashtavakra Gita
Ashtavakra Gita

The Ashtavakra Gita, or the Ashtavakra Samhita as it is sometimes called, is a very ancient Sanskrit text. Nothing seems to be known about the author, though tradition ascribes it to the Sage Ashtavakra – hence the name.

There is little doubt though that it is very old, probably dating back to the days of the classic Vedanta period. The Sanskrit style and the doctrine expressed would seem to warrant this assessment.

The work was known, appreciated and quoted by Ramakrishna and his disciple Vivekananda, as well as by Ramana Maharshi, while Radhakrishnan always refers to it with great respect. Apart from that the work speaks for itself. It presents the traditional teachings of Advaita Vedanta with a clarity and power very rarely matched.

The translation here is by John Richards, and is presented to the public domain with his affection. The work has been a constant inspiration in his life for many years. May it be so for many others.

John Richards, Stackpole Elidor, UK ([email protected]) Presented to the public domain 28.5.94 HTML by Gene R. Thursday 28.1.98

Read more on, click here.


Chapter 1Chapter 2Chapter 3Chapter 4
Chapter 5Chapter 6Chapter 7Chapter 8
Chapter 9Chapter 10Chapter 11Chapter 12
Chapter 13Chapter 14Chapter 15Chapter 16
Chapter 17Chapter 18Chapter 19Chapter 20

Osho on Astrology

Osho on Astrology
Osho on Astrology

Osho, one of the great spiritual minds of our time, discusses the essential nature of astrology. Astrology, the Science of Cosmic Oneness, dates back in one form or another thousands of years to the earliest known civilizations. The article, in two parts, examines the true spiritual meaning of astrology and the profound underpinnings of this marvelous science.

Osho born December 11, 1931, in Kuchwadar, Madhya Pradesh, Osho is a contemporary Indian mystic and philosopher. One of the great spiritual minds of our time, he is renowned for his penetrating understanding of the nature of life, modern Western society and spiritual disciplines of all kinds.

Osho became enlightened on March 21, 1953 at the age of twenty-one.

Between 1957 and 1966 he was a University Professor and prize-winning public speaker. From 1958 he left the University and began the devotion of his life to the raising of human consciousness. His revolutionary talks and meditation camps drew crowds of thousands everywhere in India. He brought his teachings to the West and developed a devoted following among Westerners as well.

Osho suffered persecution and imprisonment, but survived to return to India and revitalize his following and ashram. He departed this life in Pune, India on January 19, 1990, probably as a result of thallium poisoning while in custody in Oklahoma in 1985.

Osho published many books, talks and videotapes, which are widely available and can also be purchased on line at

Ancient Mysteries

The Journey Within

Patanjali Yoga Sutra

Yogasutra of Patanjal
Yogasutra of Patanjal

Raja Yoga is the king of Yogas. It concerns directly with the mind. In this Yoga there is no struggling with Prana or physical body. There are no Hatha Yogic Kriyas. The Yogi seats at ease, watches his mind and silences the bubbling thoughts. He stills the mind, restraints the thought-waves and enters into the thoughtless state or Asamprajnata Samadhi, Hence the name Raja Yoga. Though Raja Yoga is a dualistic philosophy and treats of Prakriti and Purusha, it helps the student in Advaitic Realization of oneness eventually. Though there is the mention of Purusha, ultimately the Purusha becomes identical with Highest Self or Purusha, or Brahman of Upanishads. Raja Yoga pushes the student to the highest rung of the spiritual ladder of Advaitic realization of Brahman.

Patanjali’s Yoga system is written in Sutras. A ‘Sutra’ is a terse verse. It is an aphoristic saying. It is pregnant with deep, hidden significance. Rishis of yore have expressed philosophical ideas and their realization in the form of Sutras only. It is very difficult to understand the meaning of the Sutras without the help of a commentary, a gloss or a teacher who is well-versed in Yoga. A Yogi with full realization can explain the Sutras beautifully.

Literally, Sutra means a thread. Just as various kinds of flowers with different colours are nicely arranged in a string, to make a garland, just as rows of pearls are beautifully arranged in a string to form a necklace, so also Yogic ideas are well-arranged in Sutras. They are arranged into Chapters.

The First Chapter is Samadhi-pada. It deals with different kinds of Samadhi. It contains 51 Sutras. Obstacles in meditation, five kinds of Vritti and their control, three kinds of Vairagya, nature of Ishvara, various methods to enter into Samadhi and the way to acquire peace of mind by developing virtues are described here.

The Second Chapter is Sadhana-pada. It contains 55 Sutras. It treats of Kriya Yoga, viz., Tapas, study and self-surrender to God, the five Kleshas or afflictions, the methods to destroy these afflictions which stand in the way of getting Samadhi, Yama and Niyama and their fruits, practice of Asana and its benefits, Pratyahara and its advantage, etc.

The Third Chapter is Vibhuti-pada. It contains 56 Sutras. It treats of Dharana, Dhyana and various kinds of Samyama on external objects, mind, internal Chakras and on several objects, to acquire various Siddhis.

The Fourth Chapter is Kaivalya-pada or Independence. It contains 34 Sutras and treats of the independence of a full-blown Yogi who has perfect discrimination between Prakriti and Purusha, and who has separated himself from the three Guna. It also deals with mind and its nature. Dharmamegha Samadhi also is described here. 

Read more on, click here.

Book 1

Book 2

Book 3

Book 4


Read Online
Article Name
Read Online
Here are articles and books of "TriGuru" (the three masters) - Ashtavakra, Osho and Patanjali favorite of Swami Veet Chintan, the founder of and the Institute of Vedic Astrology of Trinidad and Tobago:
Publisher Name
Publisher Logo